Skip to content Skip to footer

CMW welcomes Kayla J. Schwartz and Diane Pinet to the 2019 Co-Chair Committee

CMW welcomes Kayla J. Schwartz and Diane Pinet to the 2019 Co-Chair Committee


CMW is pleased to welcome Kayla J. Schwartz (Senior Manager, Communications, Sponsorship & CCD – Sirius XM Canada) and Diane Pinet (Founder & President, Bloc-Notes Music Publishing) to the 2019 co-chair committee.


Kayla J. Schwartz 
Senior Manager, Communications, Sponsorship & CCD
Sirius XM Canada

Kayla J. Schwartz currently oversees communications, sponsorship and Canadian Content Development at SiriusXM Canada.  Responsible for corporate communications and sponsorship strategies, she also creates SiriusXM’s programs designed to develop and grow Canadian talent across the country. She works with key partners across Canada to provide opportunities for artists within music, comedy and sports, all focused on elevating homegrown talent.

Prior to SiriusXM, Kayla was part of the marketing team at Corus Entertainment.



Diane Pinet
Founder & President
Bloc-Notes Music Publishing

Diane Pinet is founder and president of Bloc-Notes Music Publishing since 1985.  With a vast experience in the publishing field and extensive knowledge of the music industry – Diane was a concert booker for Harmonium and Beau Dommage amongst others. She was also a concert promoter, and she currently owns a label too – Bloc-Notes Music Publishing is known for its privileged contacts on the English and French local scene and on the international one. Bloc-Notes Publishing won publisher of the year several times and its success stories include hits by artists such as Faith Hill, Céline Dion, Roch Voisine, Garou, Patrick Bruel, Lara Fabian, Éric Lapointe, Diane Dufresne, Bobby Bazini, Marie-Mai (Fred St-Gelais), etc.  Bloc-Notes Music Publishing also has hits on awarded movie soundtracks such as “Le déclin de l’empire américain”, “Les invasions barbares” et “Les trois petits cochons”, as well as television theme music.  Bloc-Notes Music Publishing is a Canadian sub-publisher for many publishers, such as the great catalogue of Warner Chappell Music France. Diane Pinet is currently on the boards of the C.M.P.A., CMRRA, the National Music Centre (Studio Bell), and many more associations.

Kayla and Diane join other previously announced 2019 co-chair committee members such as: Ashley Poitevin (eOne), Brian Chick (Universal Music), Erin Smyth (Live Nation), Olivia Ootes (The Feldman Agency), Nathan Stein (Arts & Crafts), Nathan Wiszniak (Spotify), Paul Eastwood (ole), and Trevor Shelton (UMAC). Read more here: 


Canadian Music Week © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by:

Go to Top
Subscribe for the Exclusive Updates!