Hey Major

HEY MAJOR is formed by the two multi-instrumentalist brothers, Mickaël and Raphaël Fortin. Built on strong brit rock influences, the chemistry and history between these boys is audible from the first note, writing what they’ve coined to be “elegant rock.”

As teenagers in May 2015, the brothers won Canada’s Searchlight contest as “Best New Canadian Artist” among 3000 acts across the country and followed this accolade with a second-place finish at the International Songwriting Competition in Nashville a year later. They’ve featured on CBC Music, NPR Radio and BBC Radio 1 and impressed with their performances in Canada, Australia and around the world.

Inspired by the best of Brit rock and pop, their debut album “The Station” highlights Hey Major’s distinctive rock sound. The songs burst to life with Mickaël’s pristine and emotional vocals, dynamic piano parts and Raphaël’s restrained and consoling drumming. Produced in Montreal (Indica Studios) with Peter Edwards and Franz Schuller and mixed by Chris Shaw (Bob Dylan, Weezer, Wilco…) and Tim Palmer (David Bowie, Tears for Fears, U2…).

Come watch us at our showcase:

Midtown Stage

Tuesday May 18th, 2021 @ 7:00PM
Sponsored by: CMW

Come watch us at our showcase:

Official Languages Minorities

Friday May 21st, 2021 @ 7:00PM
Sponsored by: Factor

Band Information

Hey Major

, Quebec
, Canada


Mickael Fortin
Lead Vocal, Keyboard, guitar
Raphael Fortin
Vocals, Drums, Keyboard

Social Links

Select a social feed

Main Contact

Kyria Kilakos

Label Contact

Kyria Kilakos